914-941-5100 Ext.220 info@bmcrehab.com

Testimonials

September 26, 2019
5 star review

“My husband was admitted 3 months ago for rehab and wound care. The care he got at Briarcliff Manor is amazing. All staff members went above and beyond for his well being. I’m glad we are going home, but at the same time I’ll miss everyone. I’ll try to come back for a visit.”

Martha A.
Family Member


September 11, 2019
5 star review

“Because of the therapy I got I feel way better then before. The food is amazing, I love it. The nursing staff are wonderful, they took their time for me.”

Arthur G.
Patient


September 11, 2019
5 star review

“I was admitted for rehab and nursing care, I must say Briarcliff Manor Center is on top of their game. Nursing care was wonderful and caring. Physical therapy is great. The whole team helped me through out my whole stay. Thank you.”

Theresa G.
Patient


August 22, 2019
5 star review

“This facility is very clean. The PT and OT are excellent, Steve the Speech Therapist is a Miracle worker, he got my husband to swallow. His medical needs were met, overall the are very pleasant. You can ask any question and Jacob the Administrator will talk with you. Plus Kelly the insurance coordinator is awesome at her job.”

Mary V.
Family Member


August 20, 2019
5 star review

“I was admitted to Briarcliff Manor Rehabilitation for Physical Therapy. Jack the PT is awesome, he did the job really well. Nursing care is very good. Since the new management took over, the food only gets better. Mayer the patient advocate addressed all of my issues. I highly recommend this facility, I’ll definitely come back here if needed.”

Andrew M.
Patient


August 8, 2019
5 star review

“I had a good experience here, the Physical Therapists are top notch. The food is good. And the general care is great. I had a fall last month, I wasn’t able to walk, lost most of my mobility. Now I’m walking out on my own, without my cane or walker. Thank you Briarcliff Manor”

Edwards T.
Patient


August 8, 2019
5 star review

“Physical and occupational therapy are lovely and caring people. Nursing and CNA staff are amazing. Recreation staff are great. I highly recommend this place for your loved ones.”

Maria V.
Patient


August 8, 2019
5 star review

“I was involved in a car accident. I came to his facility because the great feedback I heard on their staff, and I didn’t fooled my self. The nursing staff are amazing, the rehab department is awesome, Karrie the nurse manager addressed all nursing and medical related questions I had. Mayer the concierge, you see him all day checking in on all residents and addressing all concerns he was a great help for me. Dr. Springer, the practitioner is great, she is available whenever you need her. I’m leaving today, and I’m really great-full for all staff members, they work as a team. Without them I wouldn’t be able to leave.”

Monique Q.
Patient


July 10, 2019
5 star review

“I had a good experience at Briarcliff Rehab Center I didn’t want to go to any rehabilitation facility but due to my condition it was in my best medical interest that I went to this facility. Before I went to Briarcliff I was unable to walk and now I can gladly say I am walking out of the facility! The therapists in this facility are angels! Thank you to the first floor staff for all of their efforts!”

Laura G.
Patient


July 4, 2019
5 star review

“I’m so happy with the care my mother got here at Briarcliff manor. I’ve been to a lot of facilities, my mother got above average care. My mother loved the private room. my mother loves the nursing and CNA staff, she can hardly leave the facility because she feels like she is losing family. Communication with staff is awesome, they followed up on everything. Rehab dept is awesome -PT,OT,ST are great. my mothers speech came back – She used to choke on food when she first got her. THIS IS THE CARE YOU WANT YOUR LOVED ONES TO GET!”

Elsie P.

 


June 20, 2019
5 star review

“Staff from Maintenance, Nursing, Dietary, Administration are very helpful, rehab is 5 star here. I highly recommend this place for any rehab care. I will definitely come back if I will need rehab again.”

Rosalio V.
Patient


June 13, 2019
5 star review

“I came in for rehab for a hip fracture, the Rehab Dept is awesome here. When I first got here I wasn’t able walk, every move was very very painful. Now 7 weeks later I’m walking out on my own. The rooms are very clean. The Nurse Aides are very caring and answer the call bells fast. I highly recommend this place”

Alfred S.
Patient


April 5, 2019
5 star review
“I had a wonderful experience in Briarcliff Manor Center for Rehab and Nursing. From dealing with Eva during the admissions process, to setting up home healthcare services upon my moms discharge, everything was taken care of and we had a truly remarkable experience. Special thanks to Nursing, OT, PT, and the administration for all their hard work and efforts. I would definitely recommend Briarcliff Center for Rehab and Nursing to anyone looking for a rehab center.”

Nik B.
Family


April 5, 2019
5 star review
“Amazing facility! I have visited many rehab centers but never have I seen a rehab center care for their residents as much as BMC rehab. The staff are always smiling and will do anything they can to help out. Definitely 5 stars and would recommend to anyone looking for a rehab.”

Shaya B.
Family


March 24, 2019
5 star review
“My recovery in the past 2+ months has been very much improved due to the dedicated and compassionate care by the staff every day. In particular, my aides Yvonne, Marian, Cynthia, Katherine, Soffida, and Jimmy deserve my deepest gratitude for their exceptional attention to all my needs.
The daily PT & OT visits have been very helpful for my recovery since my arrival on day one almost 3 months ago. My sincere thanks to Jec(Jack), Maria,Rachel and Rick.
Finally, I must mention Mr. Earl Chisholm who transported me to my daily radiation treatments at the Westchester Medical Center. His polite and caring attention to my comfort was exceptional and always supportive. My sincerest thanks to Earl for making these many daily visits as comfortable and successful as they could possibly be.”

Roxanne S.
Patient


December 6, 2018
5 star review
“I just came to visit my dad who is a long term patient here and all I can say is Wow!! The new owners have really made a difference!! They have made so many improvements and my father is so much happier. He says the food is better, the people are nicer and they even did a magnificent job decorating for the holidays this year. Thank you to all at Briarcliff Manor who continue to make my father happy!”

Frank S.
Family


October 19, 2018
5 star review
“Thank you Briarcliff Rehab! 5 star place. Everything is amazing. Great food, people, rehab, etc. The administrator Abe is really helpful. Anyone who needs some rehab should come here.”

Margaret M.
Patient


August 17, 2018
5 star review
“Thank you Briarcliff Rehab! 5 star place. Everything is amazing. Great food, people, rehab, etc. The administrator Abe is really helpful. Anyone who needs some rehab should come here.”

Marshall W.
Patient


August 17, 2018
5 star review
“Amazing facility! My elderly mother needed a few weeks of rehab after being hospitalized for pneumonia. I really feel like everyone at Briarcliff took amazing care of her. Thank you to everyone on the A unit as well as the rehab department. I will definitely be recommending Briarcliff to my friends and family!”
Miles M.
Family


August 12, 2018
5 star review
“My grandmother is leaving today after falling and breaking her hip. When she came in she was in excruciating pain and was afraid to put any weight on her legs. I have to say, we’ve had an amazing experience here! Everyone was so compassionate! The nurses and aides were so gentle and slowly but surely my grandma healed and started walking again. After working hard, she can now return to her home with steps. Thank you so much to Irena, Victoria, Abe, Sahadia and everyone else on the Briarcliff team…you gave my grandmother a home and healed her. We appreciate all you have done!!!”
Felicia A.
Family


August 7, 2018
5 star review
“My mom has been at Briarcliff Manor for 1.5 months now. She came in after a fall while getting out of her car. I was so nervous to put her here but thank gd I did! Everyone has been amazing. The rooms are brand new, the staff is so helpful, especially Donna one of the head nurses. Mom has recovered nicely and is almost ready to come home. It’s a small facility so everyone feels like family. Mom is just about ready to come home and we will definitely miss this place! I would like to thank everyone at Briarcliff. Especially the amazing physical therapists who really worked hard to get my 86 year old mom back on her feet!”

Lillian M.
Family


July 12, 2018
5 star review
“I cannot say enough good things about this facility. After falling and breaking her hip, my grandmother was sent here for short term rehab. From the beginning, they made the process beyond easy! The staff communicates with each other as well as with my family. They answer all of our questions and go above and beyond to make sure my grandmother is happy.”
Every time I go to visit the staff is smiling and even know my grandma by name.”

Brigitte M.
Family


September 23, 2017
5 star review
” I especially want to thank my physical therapists: Lesly and Maria(Saturday) And my occupational therapist: Victoria My nurse Donna was excellent and I wish I could find a better word than excellent for her.”
Angel P.
Patient


July 16th, 2017
5 star review
“I had chosen this facility on my own from a large list presented to me at the Westchester Medical center, I was greeted by Blaise director of public relations at the hospital. She was very professional and personable at the same time that means a lot to me. She spoke the truth about the Physical Therapy workers in this facility they are so attentive and really are concerned and knowledgeable of each and every situation. The meals are excellent and the staff is very polite and super helpful and are constantly lending a hand. I am so happy that I went I my initial instinct and chose this facility on my road to recovery. Thank you”
Peter E.
Patient


July 13, 2017
5 star review
“The staff and therapists have all been wonderful!!! Cid and Julie are excellent!”
Frank G.
patient


July 8, 2017
5 star review
“I would like to commend Donakaye and Yvonne for their pleasant manor in dealing with patients as well as carrying out their assigned duties.”
Betty H.
patient


July 8, 2017
5 star review
“Amazing amazing amazing staff! I can’t say enough wonderful things about the staff! Helpful, supportive, empathetic, caring, kind, informative!”
Kathleen D
friends/family


April 27, 2017
5 star review
“I was pleasantly surprised when I came here. The place is beautiful and clean. More importantly, my experience with the staff was excellent! Everyone was so nice to me and did the best to comfort me and make me feel at home. When I came here I didn’t have much clothing but the facility was able to provide some for me so I was estatsic about that. Usually there is complaints about hospital food or facility food, but the food here is excellent! My sincere thanks for getting me through this period in my life. I will see you on my next trip in the near future because I am due to get a knee replacement and will need rehab. One special note, the physical therapist Chris and Julie were fabulous to me.”
Ronald G.
Patient


April 22, 2017
5 star review
“My stay here was very nice.”
Katherine S.
Former Patient


April 21, 2017
4.5 star review
“I like that we have a window in the room and I get my space.  Meals come on time which I like.  I feel comfortable!”
Ethel F.
Patient


April 14, 2017
5 star review
” …the people here are very kind and caring. They treat everyone like family and the meals are excellently served. Also whenever I ask for help I receive it. This facility has been the longest I have been it and I love it.”
Basil B.
Patient


April 4, 2017
5 star review
“…Nurses are great and they really work hard. The aides are always prompt with meals…”
Mary L.
Patient


April 4, 2017
5 star review
“Briarcliff was a great experience for me.  I have to thank Ms.Blaise for truly convincing me that Briarcliff was the best rehab for me. I was very unsure about coming here at first because my family did research about this place and we was not thrilled what we read but that was under a different ownership. They did what I thought was the impossible for me.  Showed me how to walk again as well as made me believe in myself with great confidence. I truly love this place.  You have so many caring staff here.  They make you feel so loved. The therapist was great. Ms. Victurius, Chris and Ms. Sahidia were awesome.  I love those guy so much they really put hard work into their job.  They get real personal which I love. I also have to thank Ms. Evon she was like a mother figure to me.  She is the best of the best when it comes to caring for a patient. Also Donna K. is a very caring young lady she was awesome with me as well. And for the nurses here they were the best of the best very caring and get personal in what they do.  Ms. Nadien should go for a Dr. degree because she is very on point about her work. And Ms. Mary you are the very best in what you do. Very supportive very caring.  You truly helped me through this whole stay. You are a great Director of Nursing. I love you. The whole darn staff here are great and very professional. Thank you everybody I am going to miss you all. This is the place to be for rehab.”
William E.
Patient


March 23, 2017
5 star review
“Very thorough, compassionate, and patient with the needs of the patient.”
Paul C.
Patient